My dad and I…

….had a slight arguement last night. He has been trying to set me up with a girl who works at a local pawn shop. I asked him last night, if I asked her out, would she be receptive to it? He responded by saying, “You have no confidence with women”, to which I responded, “You’re right, I have NO confidence with women…zip, zero, zilch, nada…and I wonder why, could it be because EVERY TIME I ask a woman out, I get no for an answer?” He said, “Everybody gets rejected now & then.” I said, “Yes, every now & then,… BUT NOT EVERY TIME.” He seems to figure that I blew it with her already, I’m thinking.

Leave a Reply

