God found her!

On June 20th, 2015, I had a kind, cute, funny, caring, woman ask me out on a date,…& I said yes. I’m glad I did. God knows, I’ve made massive misjudgments of people in the past, but I don’t think I have here. We’ve been out on 5 or 6 dates already. I maintain that I did not find this girl…God did. Plus, He gave me patience by forcing me to give up looking (which I had, except for two websites,…& I did basically nothing on those sites except for post a positive profile & then, leave it alone). Like I said before, I take NO credit for this,…none at all! God let her… find me! I hope I never doubt God again (I know I will; I’m human, but I hope this lessens my doubts, at least)! Each time I go out with this girl, I find it easier and easier to talk with her, to kid around with her, and to just be myself with her. It’s remarkable, to say the least!

Also remarkable, is that I’m not losing my head over this. Yes, I’m in love,… but no, I’m not blind; I’m still using my God-Given common sense,…THAT, in itself, IS a miracle! We’re sort of still in the “getting to know you” stage, but things are going good.

She gets my humor…she’s also a smart-ass; like me, which is great, she’s smart (book and  common sense), she has a heart like you wouldn’t believe, she’s local, and she ACTUALLY LIKES math (we can’t all be perfect!). She has told me that the best thing she likes about me is my heart (which tore me up, because I was pretty damn close to not having a heart!). All in all, it’s going pretty good now.

Leave a Reply

