Inadequacies

I don’t know why, but I’m afraid of my old inadequacies of not being able to find a date, when I do start dating again, getting to me again…which is damned ridiculous!!!  I think part of the reason is, that I always get sucked in with people trying to get money from me (scammers).  What I have to realize is, that that happens to almost everyone, & quit taking it personally!  Personally, I think when one of these scammers are caught, they ought to be immediately executed!  No trial…just shot.  I believe there is a “special place in Hell” for people such as this!  I think another reason is, that I’m not a ladies man, & while I don’t necessarily have a problem with that, I think people, in general, have set impossible standards for each other!  Another thing is, that dating sites have just gotten so clogged up, & I’m not talking with people… I’m talking an over-glut of just good-old BAD & SHADY dating sites!  Another thing, is me, I just can’t measure-up to these IMPOSSIBLE standards,..& I’m not talking just a general responsible adult (THAT, I can do!)… I’m talking crap like, owning a motorcycle (have NO interest in), be at least 6ft tall (NOT happening – EVER), pay your bills as well as my own (ABSOLUTELY NOT happening until I’m getting a wedding band on my left finger & am sleeping with you on a regular basis), being blond (not EVER happening), & whatever other shallow stuff people want.  That IS NOT me, & while I’m not rocket-science deep…I’m nobody’s fool, either – DESPITE what my photos MAY look like to you (No kidding – I’ve ACTUALLY had someone ask me if I was RETARDED based on nothing but this photo:

Kerry Corley 2I mean, what the Hell is going on here!?! No wonder I have a Goddamn “Inferiority Complex”!  I post a decent looking picture like the one above , & get asked if I’m RETARDED!!!  First of all, when I got asked that, I felt like answering, “THAT IS A DAMN COLLEGE RING ON MY FINGER, YOU BITCH!!!”  Second, “What the HELL kind of shirt does it look like I’m wearing, …Granimals? Aquaman Underoos?”  Third, “You got legitimate questions?  It’s called,…ASK, DON’T ASSUME!”  Lastly, “What, in this picture, makes me look retarded? ANSWER: NOT A DAMN THING!”).  Now, I’m trying not to be negative here, but it’s this kind of idiocy that just drives me over the edge & makes my “claws come out”!  Besides, I know I’m not the most photogenic son of a gun in the world but damn it, that DOES NOT give anyone in the world the right to cut my photos apart; I used to be hard enough on myself as it was, WITHOUT some smart-ass, low-life, wanna-be hot “therefore I slept with the whole football team” Cheerleader-Captain, whose whole ambition in life is to be the “top model in the world” for Vera Wang!  Jesus Christ!!!  Let me be me, & you be you…OR you will find out right quick how a short, nondescript wolverine whips a bear’s ass!  Bottom line: I’m getting too old to play games like this!

Now, to be sure, part of this has been MY fault, for getting on these “shady-sites”, but if you don’t, how are you going to know which sites are good & which are bad?  I’ve about decided that any dating site has it’s good points & bad points, but the absolute worst have “scammers”.  “Scammers” are any users that try to bilk you out of money. EVERY website has them – EVERY WEBSITE!  BUT, there are some that are better than others for weeding the scammers out, so there IS hope… http://www.plentyoffish.com is not perfect, but they are HIGHLY effective in weeding out scammers!

Leave a Reply

